Hope (s) of Refuge (‘e) . !!

image

A dream I always fantasize,
All these years – A dream in my mind sown.
A home to call my own
A dream I’ve long known.

How I wish we to a land would belong ;
How much a good friend I long
Always from one place to another,
No one to care or about us bother.

We never belong any where !
Not a soul about us doth care.
Every country wanted us out ,
Crying help we did shout !!!

War & bombs me doth surround,
I see shattered bodies and blood around.
I cry aloud – in vain
Nothing to wipe away my pain.

Days and months pass ,
We still move on
The thoughts of the recent past-
All forgotten and gone.

I fantasize a dream,
A home of my own
Impossible hopes it may seem-
Yet- I still dream.

Image courtesy : Google

Leave a Reply

