The broken wing

image

Over my thoughts I ponder,
Sudden fears take a wander
Life so tedious;
A broken soul so serious.
Talents that once flourished:
Have no maiden to nurture
Words that once spoke bold
Replaced by silence never told.

Life at a full swing,
Yes- now I have a broken wing
Motherhood-I dare not blame ,
A promise each day I make .
The next a better one would be :
Empty promises turns out she ! .

Picking up the broken bits;
Climbing o’er unseen pits-
My wing needs a mend
The maiden has returned, to it tend.
Hear ye world!!  I am to fly,
No longer a broken wing
Ready to soar heights New high

Leave a Reply

